Most helpful review
New Reviewer

I ordered my phone on March 10, 2022. I was happy , I thought wow, I'm actually going to get the phone I've wanted. Nope, June 15, 2022, my order has been canceled. Just got an email,nothing else.

Purchasing Power - I ordered my phone on March 10, 2022. I was happy , I thought wow, I'm actually going to get the phone I've wanted. Nope, June 15, 2022, my order has been canceled. Just got an email,nothing else.
In my opinion this is a sorry Ass,way of treating a first and last time customer. So, for my birthday on Ju e 30, 2022, I will not receive a present to myself. Oh,by the way I had odred the same phone ,Samsung S22 Ultra 1Tb...from Samsung online, a month prior... guess what they also,had an issue on their side, for some reason they give you a receipt when you order it but, they forgot to charge me and when do they try and bill me? A whole month after I ordered it...so, pass on y'all both. Worst customer service for both of y'all.

User's recommendation: Save your money, and use someone reliable.

View full review
ID
#3674568 Review #3674568 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Allotment refund

When I called..I was told to call back tomorrow to speak with someone in the accounting department..which was currently closed so I plan to start back calling this morning until I have a satisfied answer to this matter. I plan to call every single day til I have one.
View full review
ID
#3390524 Review #3390524 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mobile, Alabama

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I purchased a cruise in Jan 2021...only to learn the cruise could not sail due to COVID guidelines and CDC standards..I asked for my refund...was told they would possibly be lifting the guidelines in sailing..later to discover they now require you be fully vaccinated...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3389675 Review #3389675 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Convenient way to buy the items you need
Loss
$3742
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Refund

They are a scam! Not only do they require payments directly thru your payroll, if you overpay which is the case with most allotments, you have to jump thru all kinds of hoops to get your money back. Do not use!!!

User's recommendation: Run.

View full review
ID
#3237685 Review #3237685 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Buford, Georgia
Loss
$261
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Bad and indifferent customer service

A defective laptop that was sold as brand new when it is a refurbished item. I am very disappointed because this was a Christmas present for my daughter.Be aware

User's recommendation: Be aware when using purchasing power.

View full review
ID
#3191316 Review #3191316 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York
Cons
  • Bad customer service
Loss
$1400
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Broken item

You people are bad faith and I will be highlighting it on my vlog. Be careful when purchasing from them.

User's recommendation: Be aware that you do not get what you buy and they are selling reconditioned laptops.

View full review
ID
#3191282 Review #3191282 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Bad customer service
Loss
$1400
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Blocked Account for no reasin

I have not ordered with Purchasing Power since 2014. Since then Ive tried to abs have been blocked and given no reason as to why. I submitted Requests. With no answer. At least twice within the last 4 yrs Ive tried to get an answer . I get nothing all if the sudden I get an email telling what my current spending limit is currently! This company is *** I have no over due balance nothing that I know as to why my account would be blocked. Makes no sense at all and Ive been given no explanation but yet they send me advertisements and emails!
View full review
ID
#3121527 Review #3121527 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Cons
  • Lack of honesty
Preferred solution
Why has my account been blocked and why do I keep receiving mail and emails!???!!!!

Got a blow up queen size mattress

Just open the box yesterday blowed it up and it's defected it only blows up on one side I talked to a representative he told me that they was go send me something back so I can get a new mattress never heard back from them
View full review
ID
#3026300 Review #3026300 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Laurel, Mississippi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Missing products

I only ordered from them twice &;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;; both times something was missing. The 1st time I ordered 2 bar stools, got them but no screws to put it together. The 2nd time I ordered an electric fire place, no remote with it. Im done!!! This is the last time for me!!!!
View full review
ID
#2867781 Review #2867781 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Defrauding my money

Purchasing Power - Defrauding my money
I bought an Apple AirPods with their company on 10/27/2020 and found out that it has been used, so I reached out to them to let them know why I will be returning the item. I dropped off the item at the UPS location as they instructed. Called them February 2021 when I noticed they were still debiting my account for the returned item. They kept telling me that they are yet to receive the item. I placed several calls, wrote them 2 letters, they received one and the other was returned because the address was undeliverable. I called UPS who confirmed and sent me a confirmation receipt that the item was drooped off at their dock site facility and was confirmed by an employee of the purchasing power, I forwarded a copy of the receipt to emails of 2 of their team members, and they told me I will be getting a refund for the money debited from my account. Only to get an email from them today that they will be charging me $1:32 on the same item each pay period, rather than the $20 they were charging me then. How will I pay for an item not in my possession? They have the item and have my money, Is that a fair thing to defraud a customer? customer? my account. undelievarable.
View full review
ID
#2839853 Review #2839853 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Convience
  • Fast delivery
Cons
  • Are not being honest
Loss
$372
Preferred solution
Full refund

Try my spending balance fix

They said I was still off work with FMLA which I been back to work sent December 16, 2020 every time call I have to wait next two pay period or 24 to 48 he now boss has recorrected today rep say I have to wait 24 to 48 he and another rap say I have to wait until two pay period now this getting ridicules I shouldn't have this long
View full review
ID
#2550988 Review #2550988 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saginaw, Michigan

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Damaged living room set and dinning room chairs

Update by user Jan 08, 2021

Nothing yet. they need to repair it or exchange the product

Original review posted by user Jan 08, 2021
I purchased living and dining room furniture in June of 2019 form Purchasing power. In November of 2020, my husband fell out of one of the dinning room chair. He wanted to fix the chair, when he saw that they use some wrong screws to put the chairs together. On one side of each chair, was black screw which look like the right tools and on second half of each chair, they use a long silver screw, which did not screw all the way in. The recliner of the living room chair is broken. I literarily leave by myself since my husband work in another state. I barely use these furniture. I work from 715am to 730p during the week. I have no children coming over and I weigh 164lbs while my husband is 143lbs. I paid $1347 for the chairs alone not the table and $1955 for the two set of reclining living room chairs. I called the customer service and spoke with Destiny, who did not give me any offer that there is nothing they can do about it. This company is a fraud and will continue to fraud until something is done about it. SHAME ON YOU PURCHASING POWER. By the way, I am 63 year old and you guys fraud me

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY FROM THEM> FIRST THEY OVERCHARGED ON A USELESS FURNITURE.

View full review
1 comment
#1970811

Bad rip off company

ID
#2371864 Review #2371864 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$3302
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution, send someone qualified to come and fix the chairs with the right screw

Refund

A very dear friend of mine, bought plane tickets for the whole family vacation through the Purchasing Power program at her place of work. Paid those tickets for a year almost 4.000. Due to the pandemic, they couldn't go to their dream vacation and decided to postpone the trip till the situation improves. Maybe another year. So, when she called to request a refund, customer service, said there's nothing they can do and her money is gone. She kept calling and still, nobody answers there. Looks like they know her number, and they are avoiding her. My friend can manage the money situation, but I think it's very irresponsible for this company to steal people's money and not make them accountable for their abuse. STAY AWAY FROM THAT COMPANY.

User's recommendation: Stay away.

View full review
ID
#2327709 Review #2327709 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bridgeport, Connecticut
New Reviewer

When will y'all receive any more PlayStation 5

When will you have more PlayStation 5 available
View full review
ID
#2286597 Review #2286597 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
PlayStation 5
New Reviewer

Poor customer support

This company is sorry I ;broke my phone and was unable to use the phone number on file when I tried to update my information and was unable to because i didn't have another phone in my name I contacted customer support on 2 occasion, and they could not help. Big joke the customer support line is. Stay away from purchasing power not good for customer support only taking your money.
View full review
ID
#2276657 Review #2276657 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Sorry customer service
Preferred solution
will not use this company again

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Billing

i did not purchase anything from you and someone took 119.00$ out of my bank account i have filed a dispute with my bank and received a new card i did not order anything from you every time i cal 855-247-**** i cant talk to anyone this is what i have 873900** **0353571**** from bank i dont even know what that is for i am 83 years old and want my money back please help DOROTHY COBLENTZ MACATAWA BANK EMAIL dgryczan@***.net
View full review
1 comment
#1941203

Please be aware that this complaints site has failed to protect your privacy, by letting your email address be shown to the public. BE VERY SUSPICIOUS OF EMAILS CLAIMING TO BE FROM THE COMPANIES YOU ARE ADDRESSING IN THIS COMMUNICATION, IF THEY ARE CONTACTING YOU VIA EMAIL.

ID
#2242244 Review #2242244 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$119
Preferred solution
Full refund

Brands Related to Purchasing Power

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article